Alla inlägg den 20 oktober 2011

Av Lisa - 20 oktober 2011 10:11

Hello!

(Elin) Today we have worked in the garden again and in the afternoon we went walking in the rainforest :) It looked so nice, we walked for about an hour, climbing over big rocks and wading in the water. Lisa just walked in the water, but I didnt want to get my shoes wet, and was afraid of getting leaches on my legs, climbed and jumped between the rocks. But of course, tried to jump from one stone to another, missjudged the distance and went into the water anyway ;) 


We also saw a reptile in one of the trees, a big leguana or something. Lauraline took some photos of it. I didnt have my camera with me, if I dropped it in the water I would have started to cry...But now we have some photos anyway, we will put them up on  the blog later. 


The woman running the farm is a really special lady....Today she told us that she had been talking to one of the ducks, and that he told her that he was really unhappy about something.......weird.


She also said last night that she had been talking to one of the cows, its a big cow that is being sold to go to slaughter. And she said that she had been struggling with that fact for six months, because shes a vegetarian. But apperently the cow told her that she was at peace with going to slaughter :0 And that she was fine with it, the cow I mean. 


So shes telling herself that to feel better about the whole thing i guess....


(Lisa) Today when I was slaching the grass, a really big spider jumpt up on my leg. I was terrified and didn´t know what to do so I screamed really high and let go of the slacher, started waving my arms and somehow I must have been able to hit the spider because when i looked down again it was gone. Then I stopped slaching and ran away to Elin to tell her what happened ;) I didn´t slach any more after that...


Annother weird thing that happend today was that one of the cows licked my foot, it felt so wrong and so slimy ;) I was standing with the waterhose filling their bowl up and looked at three of the cows fighting to get to drink first, when I suddenly felt something touching my feet, looked down and saw one of the other cows just beside me. A little scary but quite fun too :)


I promise that you will get pictures later from the rainforest...


För er alla där hemma i Sverige så ska vi försöka skriva en del på engelska nu eftersom vi börjar få en del kompisar här nere nu som också är intresserade av vad vi skriver, men givetvis så ska vi även försöka skriva en del på svenska åt er också :) men har vi bara tid att skriva ett inlägg så kommer de nog tyvärr bli på engelska så alla förstår...ni får helt enkelt också träna lite engelska ;)


Godnatt och sov så gott önskar vi från andra sidan jorden :)


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards